I hope everyone has enjoyed their summer so far.  As we edge closer to the start of another great year within the Toronto Trucking Association, I wanted to take a moment to thank everyone for their continued support and participation, especially now more than ever.

I would like to thank Stacey for his great leadership over the past few years.  He has been a great mentor, and I certainly have big shoes to fill.  Working closely with Stacey and Derm, I have learned a lot and I am excited to see what the next couple years has in store.  And of course, a BIG congratulations to Patrick on becoming Vice President, I look forward to working closely with him.

It is an honor not only to be the president of the TTA and follow in the footsteps of a great lineage, but to also be the first female president.  Growing up in a Family owned and operated Transportation company, I have always had a passion for the industry and how it is continually changing and evolving.

As I look at the ideas that are starting to flourish for the upcoming year for both our education seminars and our events, I look forward to seeing everyone, exchanging ideas and generally coming together as a “family” again.  We are looking forward to new members joining us and of course, having great times with old friends.

I would like to say thank you to the board and all the TTA members for their continued dedication and the time it takes to be a part of this great association.  Thank you again for your support, the TTA would not be as successful without you.

I would like to give a warm welcome to Sheila our new executive director. For those of you who were not able to attend her meet and greet, I am sure you will enjoy meeting her at one of our many events.  Please feel free to reach out to her directly if you need more information on our upcoming events or to register.

In closing, I look forward to a great next two years working with you all and the continued success of the TTA.


Thank you,

Sara Mackie, TTA President

From the Toronto Trucking Association Staff and all Board Members.